Question by  SteveWilliams (22)

What is the Triple Crown in horse racing?

I always forget the third race.


Answer by  Penny59 (41)

The Kentucky Derby, the Preakness Stakes and the Belmont Stakes. It is elusive and has not been won since "Affirmed" won it in 1978. It is raced by three year old thoroughbreds.


Answer by  GAMC (49)

In the US, the three races are the Kentucky Derby in Kentucky, than the Preakness Stakes in Maryland, and lastly the Belmont Stakes in New York.


Answer by  LaurieF (211)

The Triple Crown is a series of three races for three-year-old Thoroughbreds. The Kentucky Derby (1 1/4 miles) is run first followed in two weeks by the Preakness Stakes (1 3/16 miles) and three more weeks by the Belmont Stakes (1 1/4 miles).


Answer by  case (1261)

The Triple Crown is the most prestigious of all Thoroughbred racing. The first race in the Kentucky Derby, then the Preakness Stakes, and the last race is the Belmont Stakes.


Answer by  SallyManda (308)

The Triple Crown of Thoroughbred Racing (there is one for trotters as well), consists of the Kentucky Derby, the Belmont Stakes, and the Preakness Stakes.

You have 50 words left!