Question by  DPriya (25)

What are the names of the horses that have won the Triple Crown?


Answer by  katharine (3981)

Only 11 horses have won the Triple Crown. They are, in order from first to most recent: Sir Barton, Gallant Fox, Omaha, War Admiral, Whirlaway, Count Fleet, Assult, Citation, Secritariat, Seattle Slew, Affirmed.


Answer by  MrsShannonHarrell (768)

Eleven horses have won the elusive Triple Crown: 1919, Sir Barton. 1930, Gallant Fox. 1935, Omaha. 1937, War Admiral. 1941, Whirlaway. 1943, Count Fleet. 1946, Assault. 1948, Citation. 1973, Secretariat. 1977, Seattle Slew. And in 1978, Affirmed.


Answer by  Roland27 (16334)

Sir Barton, Gallant Fox, Omaha William, War Admiral, Whirlaway, Count Fleet, Assult, Citation, Secretariat, Seattle Slew and Affirmed. Affirmed who won the Triple Crown in 1978 was the last horse to win the Triple Crown. There have been a few near misses in the last 32 years but no winners.

You have 50 words left!