Question by  Robbie37 (93)

Can vegetarians eat cheese?


Answer by  BrianSJ (524)

Some vegetarians can eat cheese (so-called "lacto" vegetarians). Vegans and many other vegetarians cannot eat cheese because it comes from an animal product.


Answer by  mhbat (217)

Yes, they can. Cheese, while containing many animal products like milk and rennet, does not contain the flesh of the animal. A vegan, however, could not eat cheese. Rennet might be a bonderline product because it comes from the cow's stomach, but many cheese are made with vegetable rennet.


Answer by  Rani60 (351)

Yes, vegetarians can cheese. They don't eat animals. Most cheeses contain a coagulant that is added to the milk to separate the curds from the whey.

You have 50 words left!